Chris Botti – The Blue Note, December 28, 2011

7218-HiRes-Botti@Ts06

Image via Wikipedia

My wife asked me to choose what I wanted to do for my sixtieth birthday. I thought about it for a bit and then I said, “I’d like to celebrate jazz in New York City at a famous club with you.”

So I purchased us tickets for Chris Botti at The Blue Note in Greenwich Village, New York City. I have always been enamored with the rich history of jazz in New York City. 52nd Street, Birdland, The Village Vanguard, Jazz at Lincoln Center, just to name a few of the great jazz haunts.

It should be a special evening ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Chris Botti – The Blue Note, December 28, 2011

  1. Pingback: My Jazzy 60th Birthday in the West Village with Family :) | Music Of Our Heart Blog

  2. Pingback: My Jazzy 60th Birthday in the West Village with Family :) | Music Of Our Heart Blog

Leave a Reply

