John McLaughlin and the 4th Dimension

The Inner Mounting Flame
Image via Wikipedia

Town Hall New York City

Saturday November 13, 2010

I have been a consummate fan of the music and spiritual tone of John McLaughlin ever since my first college music teacher played for us The Mahavishnu  Orchestra record The Inner Mounting Flame. (September, 1972) As I wrapped my mind around the effect of jazz-fusion I was transported to a very special place inside my soul. That musical introduction has kept me firmly on the path of John McLaughlin’s music ever since.

I am pleased that John McLaughlin and the 4th Dimension will be touring North America later this year. We plan to see them at Town Hall in New York City. This will be our first ever Town Hall concert.

 

 

Leave a Reply

